Melvin Jones Fellowship Award

Lions International recognizes outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones.  This Fellowship Award (LCIF) is the highest form of recognition and embodies humanitarian ideas consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism.  The recipient of this award becomes a model because of the exemplary service to his club and the community for which it serves.


We are proud to have within our membership individuals that have received the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award.  They are as follows:


 Orville R. Black (deceased)

 Thomas G. Beggs

 Dr. Frederick R. Smith (deceased)

 Warren W. Warner

Thomas Briar

George Swearman

James D. Keslar

Ted Smith

John William Glass

Paul Silbaugh

Leroy Nace